05:55:49 am (CAT)

This site is SSL Secured!

South Africa Accommodation

Gauteng is one of the nine provinces of South Africa. It was formed from part of the old Transvaal Province after South Africa's first all-race elections on 27 April 1994. It was initially named Pretoria-Witwatersrand-Vereeniging (or PWV) and was...

The majestic Zulu Kingdom is known for its proud history, dynamic cultures, breathtaking scenic beauty, sandy beaches and warm all-year-round climate. The Zulu Kingdom is divided into eight tourism sub-regions: the vibrant city of Durban, the...

The Limpopo Province is a land of myths and legends - dramatic contrasts characterised by hot savannah plains, age-old indigenous forests and cycads, vast mountains and modern-day infrastructure. The area has a rich cultural history and there...

Sub-tropical Mpumalanga, meaning “the place where the sun rises”, covers 79 490 square km and is bounded by the Kruger National Park, Swaziland and Mozambique to the east and the spectacular Drakensberg mountains to the west. Mpumalanga is a...

Predominately a mining and agricultural region, where the most common crops are maize and sunflowers, the North West province has some of the finest wildlife reserves, cultural sites, archaeological treasures and entertainment resorts in South...

The Western Cape forms the most southerly portion of South Africa and has an extensive coastline bordered by both the Atlantic and Indian Oceans. The terrain is varied, from spectacular mountain ranges in the Southern Cape to the semi-desert...

The Republic of South Africa is a country located at the southern tip of Africa, with a 2,798 kilometers coastline on the Atlantic and Indian Oceans. To the north lie Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe; to the east are Mozambique and Swaziland; while Lesotho is an independent country wholly surrounded by South African territory.

South Africa is known for a diversity in cultures and languages. Eleven official languages are recognised in the constitution. Two of these languages are of European origin: Afrikaans, a language which originated mainly from Dutch that is spoken by the majority of white and Coloured South Africans, and South African English. Though English has a large role in public and commercial life, it is nevertheless only the fifth most-spoken home language. South Africa is ethnically diverse. About four fifths of the South African population is of black African ancestry, divided among a variety of ethnic groups speaking different Bantu languages, nine of which have official status. South Africa also contains the largest European, Asian, and racially mixed communities in Africa.

South Africa is a constitutional democracy in the form of a parliamentary republic; unlike most parliamentary republics the positions of head of state and head of government are merged in a parliamentarily dependent President. It is one of the founding members of the African Union, and has the largest economy of all the members. It is also a founding member of the United Nations and NEPAD. South Africa is a member of the Commonwealth of Nations, Antarctic Treaty System, Group of 77, South Atlantic Peace and Cooperation Zone, Southern African Customs Union, World Trade Organization, International Monetary Fund, G20 and G8+5.

South Africa is divided into nine regions: Western Cape, Northern Cape, Eastern Cape, Free State, North West, Gauteng, Limpopo, Mpumalanga and KwaZulu Natal.

1,221,037 km²
Afrikaans, English, Southern Ndebele, Northern Sotho, Southern Sotho, Swazi, Tsonga, Tswana, Venda, Xhosa, Zulu
Rand - ZAR
Major Airports: 
Johannesburg, Cape Town, Durban
Left-hand Driving,CAT (UTC+2)
Starting from R 1,250.00 p/p sharing | R 1,800.00 single | BB
Hout Bay Manor Hotel

Hout Bay Manor Hotel is an ideal location from which to explore the many attractions of the Cape, situated in the heart of picturesque Hout Bay, less than 20 minutes...

Starting from R 1,247.50 per room | BB
Grand Daddy Hotel

Grand Daddy Hotel in the vibrant hub of Cape Town is an award-winning creative project that mirrors the talent, style and flavour of the Mother City. The Daddy is famous...

Starting from R 2,208.00 per room | BB
The Peninsula All-Suites Hotel

The Peninsula All-Suites Hotel is one of Cape Town’s most sought after hotels, nestled at the foot of Lions Head, on a stretch of prime Cape coastline in Sea Point. With...

Starting from - Best Available Rates On Request
Mount Nelson Hotel

Mount Nelson Hotel is set in nine acres of lush gardens on the lower slopes of Table Mountain, a 20-minute walk from the city centre. The 56 suites and 145 bedrooms are...

Starting from R 350.00 p/p sharing | R 650.00 single | BB
The Fritz Hotel

The Fritz Hotel is a small city hotel / guesthouse, officially graded 3-star hotel, within easy walking distance of the Cape Town city center, Parliament and Green...

Starting from R 1,315.00 p/p sharing | R 1,930.00 single | BB
Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites

Harbour Bride Hotel & Suites are ideally positioned near to the V&A Waterfront within the Cape Town International Convention Centre precinct. This state-of-the-...

Starting from - Best Available Rates On Request
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice

Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! - Prepare to be blown away with the same force as the winds of the iconic Cape South-Easter as you step into this ultra-cool hotel. This...